Latest News


Assist. Prof. Hakan Yasarcan's project “SIMID – Simulation Modeling to Improve Decision Making in Complex Dynamic Environments” has recently won a 4-year Marie Curie Grant (Call: FP7-PEOPLE-2010-RG) funded by the European Commission's Framework 7 Programme.


Prof. Yaman Barlas has won the Excellence in Teaching Award, 2009-2010. This is the fourth time Yaman Barlas has won the award after years 2005-06, 2007-08 and 2008-2009. 


Assist. Prof. Z. Caner Taşkın has won the 2010 Pritsker Doctoral Dissertation Award of the Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE). 


Yavuz Boğaç Türkoğulları, BU-IE Ph.D. Student

with his Ph.D. thesis entitled "Optimal Placement, Scheduling, and Routing to Maximize Lifetime in Sensor Networks" has won the Ph.D Thesis Award of the Bogaziçi University Research Fund (BAP) on 21 June 2010.

Ali Caner Türkmen , BU-IE Undergraduate Student
Burak Çapar, BU-IE Undergraduate Student
Yiğit Karayiğit, BU-IE Undergraduate Student
Ömer Can Küçükdere, BU-IE Undergraduate Student
with their team, Team Leverage, have taken the 3rd...

Ali Caner Türkmen, BU-IE Undergraduate Student

with his project entitled "" has won the Best Project on Social Entrepreneurship Innovative Job Idea Award of YD2YD on 16 November 2009.


Emre Demirezen, BU-IE Graduate Student

with his paper entitled "A Simulation Model for Bloodcholesterol Dynamics and Related Disorders" has won the Lupina Young Researchers Award at the "26th International Conference of the System Dynamics Society" held at Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA, on...


Prof. Yaman Barlas has won the Excellence in Teaching Award, 2008-2009. This is the third time Yaman Barlas has won the award after years 2005-06 and 2007-08

Bilge Küçük, BU-IE Graduate Student
Nisa Önsel, BU-IE Graduate Student
Burak Eskici, BU-IE Graduate Student
with their paper entitled "A Dynamic Simulation Model of Academic Publications and Citations" have won...

Assoc. Prof. Necati Aras has been awarded the Excellence in Research in Science and Engineering by the University Foundation Academic Board in Young Researchers category in 2007.